NowGamer

Gamescom 2012: Every Press Conference, Game & Rumour Detailed

Tom Hopkins


What should you expect from gamescom 2012? We've got all the news and rumours ahead of the Cologne event.

Published on Aug 10, 2012

Gamescom 2012 kicks off shortly, but what games and surprises are at the show? The event opens to the public on Wednesday 15 August, but there's the small matter of some press conferences the day before:

Capcom

11am CET / 10am BST, Tuesday 14 August
Expect more on Resident Evil 6, DMC, Lost Planet 3 possibly something on EX Troopers, and maybe a few surprises.

Stream: TBA

EA

4pm CET / 3pm BST, Tuesday 14 August
EA will be showinfg more on Crysis 3, FIFA 13, EA Sports FIFA Manager 13, Medal of Honor Warfighter, Need for Speed: Most Wanted, Star Wars: The Old Republic, SimCity and the recently-announced Army of Two: Devil's Brigade. All but the latter are expected to be playable at the show.

Stream: link

Sony

7pm CET / 6pm BST, Tuesday 14 August
The next version of the PS3 Slim is reportedly giving gamescom a miss, but that leaves rumoured game reveals, new for PS Vita and a first-look at Call of Duty: Black Ops 2: Declassified on the handheld. Also look for more on God of War: Ascension, The Last of Us, Beyond: Two Souls and various LBP games.

Stream: details

Once gamescom gets going on 15 August, there'll be one more press event from a major publisher:

Ubisoft

3pm CET / 2pm BST, Wenesday 15 August
Far Cry 3, Assassin’s Creed 3, ZombiU, Assassin’s Creed 3: Liberation and possibly Splinter Cell: Black List should all be in attendance, but don't expect anything from Watch Dogs. Other Wii U games could be there, despite Nintendo's no show at the event.

Stream: TBA

Other publishers/games at the event:

Expect Blizzard to be there in a big way with both StarCraft II: The Heart of the Swarm and World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria.

Square Enix will take Hitman: Absolution, Tomb Raider, Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn and possibly Sleeping Dogs to Germany.

Bethesda will be showing more of Dishonored and Doom 3: BFG, Sega will show Rome: Total War and Take-Two will have XCOM: Enemy Unknown and Borderlands 2 - but probably not GTA 5, despite rumours to the contrary.

Konami will have Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance and PES 2013 at the show.

Meanwhile, Xbox.com will be hosting a live stream of Black Ops 2 multiplayer with interviews and more from Wednesday.

And while there are bound to be some surprises, we'd wager that  any Warner Bros. announcements won't be related to a new Batman game.

Oh, and don't forget - as well as no Nintendo, Microsoft is giving Cologne a miss this year too.

Other games to look out for: F1 2012, Ni no Kuni, Planetside 2.

 

Tags

More Articles >>>

Author Profile
Related Articles

Most Viewed

NowGamer on Twitter